Type to search

Sheik Hasina win again in Bangladesh

News World

Sheik Hasina win again in Bangladesh

admin1 December 31, 2018

Bangladesh’s Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina took the fourth term. The Awami League, led by her in the parliamentary elections on Sunday had a huge majority. In the 299-seat polls, the ruling Awami League has won 288 seats. According to Bangla Election Commission Secretary Uddin Ahmed, The opposition Bangladesh Nationalist Party was furious. In the Gopalganj constituency, Prime Minister Haseena won the record by a record majority on the BNP candidate. Hassena received over 2 lakh votes, and her nearest rival had just 123 votes.At least 17 people were killed during the Bangla election. Especially in many areas between the Awami League and the BNP activists, the clashes have led to intense tensions. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Haseena on winning the Bangladesh election. For the fourth time she is taking the role of the Prime Minister and congratulates her.

Translate »